Brazil Visa

Visa-free entry

Citizens from Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay may enter the country with a valid ID card and stay up to 90 days.

No visa is required for stays of up to 90 days from holders of passports from these countries: Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Rep. , Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong SAR passport, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, South Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Singapore (30 days), Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom (Including British National (Overseas) passport holders), Uruguay , Venezuela (60 days) and Vatican City.

Obtaining a visa

Citizens from all other countries do require a visa. The fees vary depending on reciprocity.

Tourist visas are valid from the date you arrive in Brazil for a 90-day stay, and only be extended once, for a maximum of 90 days.

Business travelers need a business visa. It’s also valid for 90 days. You’ll also need a letter on your company letterhead, stating your business in Brazil, your arrival and departure dates and your contacts.

Depending on where you are coming from when you arrive in Brazil, you may need a yellow-fever vaccination certificate. On your arrival in Brazil, immigration officials sometimes ask to see your onward or return ticket and/or proof of means of support.